Jordan Abeshouse Painting at BEKI at BEKI
Service Times
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sh
9a 7a 7a 7a 8:15a 7a 9:15a
Su thru Th Fr Sh
5:45p 6p + / -
9:00a Federal Holidays
9:15a Festivals
Ivrit - Hebrew Join News
Candle Lighting Times Yahrzeit Info Adult Studies
Kids Youth and Special Ed Baby Help
Volunteer Cemeteries Sisterhood
Donate Bequests Ecology
Libraries Rabbi Tilsen Kosher
Directions Office Hours Phones
vCard Forms Directions
Accessibility History and Demographics Links
WiFi Coffee About
BEKI Matsa Logo by Tevin Abeshouse

Congregation Beth El–Keser Israel (BEKI) is a traditional egalitarian participatory Conservative synagogue community in the City of New Haven. The successor of the Rose Street Shul founded in 1892 and of Keser Israel from the same era, BEKI is the spiritual home for several hundred adults and children from New Haven and twenty-one surrounding communities. Located within the New Haven Eruv on bustling Whalley Avenue in the Westville neighborhood since 1959, BEKI offers an extensive program of educational, worship and community services and social events for adults and children. BEKI is affiliated with the United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism.

Google Custom Search

Congregation Beth El–Keser Israel
85 Harrison Street at Whalley Avenue
New Haven, CT USA 06515-1724
203.389.2108
Fax: 203.389.5899 (24-hour)
For your party's extension see the Office Phone Directory

Facebook

Office Manager Peggy Hackett ☏ x14: office@beki.org
Principal Ina Silverman ☏ x13: principal@beki.org
Presidium: president@beki.org
Rabbi Jon-Jay Tilsen ☏ x10: jjtilsen@beki.org
Membership Chairperson Mark Oppenheimer: membership@beki.org
Kadima Youth Advisor Emily Zaghi: bekibjkadima@gmail.com
United Synagogue Youth (USY) Advisor Emily Zaghi: bekibjusy@gmail.com
Cemetery Association ☏ x57: cemetery@beki.org
Sisterhood Giftshop: giftshop@beki.org
20s-20s Havura Coordinator: 20s30s@beki.org

Web hosting provided by the United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism